Happy New Year!

Standard

Image

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! This will be my way to communicate all of my adventures with all my wonderful friends and family members while I spend my Spring Semester abroad in Vienna. For those of you who don’t know who I am, my name is Amanda Fry and I am an junior undergraduate at the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Music studying Horn Performance. This is my first time blogging so hopefully it’s interesting enough for you all to read!

Here’s a quick background about my program: I am studying with IES abroad and will be taking courses in English at the abroad center. I have pre-registered for classes including a Music History course about German Lied or Songs, a Music workshop which allows the other students and I to put together Chamber Performance groups, German, and Individual Performance Lessons. The last class I selected was a history of Vienna which involves many field trips to important or significant historical sights, which would be super awesome! I will be living in an apartment right outside the inner city limits with 4 other participants from several universities around the United States.

fly out January 7th and officially start my program on the 9th. I will have much more interesting things to talk about when I get there I’m sure. I’m really excited to get there so keep an eye out for more updates and blog posts! You never know, maybe I’ll post something in German, once I learn that better….

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Du bist sehr glücklich!! Wien ist sehr schön. Willst du auf dem Ringstrasse wohnen? Es tut mir leid, mein Deutsch ist nicht so gut.

    Have fun! It will be the experience of a lifetime, I’m sure. Looking forward to seeing your pictures! Blogging Tip: every time you upload to iPhoto from your camera or phone, make sure to write a blog post and post at least three of those pictures. Also set an alarm on your phone for Sunday morning, to remind yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

